Skip to content

Kitchen Inspiration

January 8, 2011

Here is a round-up of my 3 favorite recipes from the week that are making me want to get cooking (and baking), RIGHT NOW:

via How Sweet It Is

#1: Grilled Tomato Basil Chicken from How Sweet It Is. This picture has me licking my computer screen! The recipe looks light & fresh, perfect to break away from those winter blues. I received a long serving tray for Christmas, and think that I may have to break it in serving this recipe exactly as pictured.

via Peanut Butter Fingers

#2: Rutabaga Fries from Peanut Butter Fingers: A Rutubaga is something that I probably wouldn’t think to pick up in the produce department, so I like the idea of turning into something friendly, like fries. Julie’s video tutorial is very helpful, especially if you haven’t worked with this vegetable before!

via We Are Not Martha

#3: Apple Walnut Cinnamon Rolls from We Are Not Martha: The Holidays are over, but I can’t say that i’m ready to stop the baking just yet. We’ve got several cold months ahead of us, and that calls for warm & delicious breakfasts on snowy mornings, like these cinnamon rolls. I love this variation on the typical cinnamon roll. It looks like having apple pie for breakfast!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

