Skip to content

Book Review: Neverwhere

November 8, 2011

"Neverwhere" by Neil Gaiman

As part of my “Embrace October” list, I really wanted to read this book by Neil Gaiman (the Spring 2011 “One Book One Chicago” selection, that I had purchased by never got the chance to read).

It was definitely creepy & dark, a great book for the Halloween season! I loved all of the twists & turns, and crazy characters that all seemed to come from nowhere throughout the entire book. For some reason, I was constantly reminded of the David Bowie movie “Labyrinth”, which I can’t say is a bad thing.

Labyrinth

Anyways, if you’re looking to add a little Fantasy to your reading list, check out this book!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2011 3:13 am

    Neverwhere was my first Gaiman, and I’ve been reading him ever since! He does great creepy stuff.

  2. November 8, 2011 3:23 am

    Love Neil Gaiman – Thanks for the review! I’ll check it out!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

