Skip to content

Bake Sale for a Cause

April 18, 2010

This Saturday was the National Food Bloggers Bake Sale at Smash Cake Bakery here in Chicago!

This Bake Sale featured items created by some of Chicago’s own food bloggers. If I can eat a cookie & help people at the same time, then by all means count me in! I paced back and forth across the spread quite a few times before deciding on a bag of these babies…

These will not be staying in the bag for long 🙂

Ok, two bags…but I swear that I am giving one away!

These delights come from Hey, Sugar! Baked Goods, and include several “Strawlemons”, “PC Toasties”, and Peanut Butter cookies. Of course it didn’t take long for me to open a big and give these a try. Although I love a good old chocolate chip cookie any day, the flavors in this bag were creative and fun. I especially loved the pineapple flavor of the “PC Toasties”. I am also a huge fan of the “Strawlemons”, and can’t wait to try and recreate these in my own kitchen.

Delish!

Needless to say, i’d highly suggest tracking down some of these cookies for your own eating pleasure!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 5:33 pm

    Welcome to the blogosphere! Jealous that you made it to one of these awesome bake sales. If I hadn’t been in South Bend (!) I would have made something awesome to sell in SF.

    I have to admit, I’ve never made muffins from scratch in my life. Your recipe is inspirational. Maybe this weekend. I own the darn silicone cups. Or are those for cupcakes?…

  2. May 1, 2010 11:29 pm

    great share, great article, very usefull for me…thank you

Leave a Reply

