Skip to content

Today I share…

May 23, 2010

Cookies that scream, "How can you justify eating me!?"

My aunt has perfected the art of the sugar cookie, and I have decided that i’d like to be known for my decorative sweets as well. I attempted a shamrock variation for St. Patrick’s day. Unable to find a shamrock cookie cutter ANYWHERE, I used a circle biscuit cutter to make round cookies, free-handed shamrocks with green icing, filled them in, and then had the boyfriend fill the rest of the cookie with white. Needless to say, I think that I almost sacrificed our relationship that day, as icing cookies does not make a happy guy. Unfortunately, as we finished this endeavor around 2 in the morning, basically coated in sugar, no photos were taken.
I am excited to find some new shapes this summer, and really get practicing. I LOVE my aunt’s sailboat idea above! 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 12:52 am

    I love the need to be great in the baking dept! These cookies are perfect and you’ll be drooling over this blog: I am Baker.

    http://iammommy.typepad.com/i_am_baker/

  2. May 24, 2010 10:55 pm

    These are SO cute!! I need to get better at decorating sugar cookies… You know, so you can actually tell what they’re supposed to be!

Leave a Reply

