Skip to content

Kicking off the long weekend right…

May 28, 2010

Hello Beautiful!

Happy Memorial Day Weekend everyone! In honor of the long weekend ahead, I stopped in to this wonderful little place to pick up some Friday treats. Perhaps it was providence that I parked nearby?

Swirlz Cupcakes is a wonderful little cupcake shop in my neighborhood that always seems to tempt me to take a peek. Unfortunately, they are usually closed by the time I get home during the week. Due to an early Friday/Holiday Weekend departure from the office, I was able to sneak in and snag a few to take home.

I ❤ Cupcakes

Above is the Banana/Nutella cupcake that will be gone very soon. I also chose a Red Velvet, but it is a little shaken up from the walk home and isn’t feeling picture perfect.

I hope that everyone gets a chance to relax and enjoy the weekend. I will be spending most of my time outside, hopefully at the harbor and other various locales around the city.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2010 11:24 pm

    That looks and sounds sooooo good!! Swirls was one of my fave places when I did my Chicago cupcake crawl a couple years ago and I’ve been dying to go back!

  2. May 31, 2010 5:56 am

    I love it too! Their icing takes the cake, light & fluffy. They had a wonderful looking new “Chocolate Covered Strawberry” flavor that may warrant a trip back 🙂

Leave a Reply

