Skip to content

Wonderful Package

June 9, 2010
On Saturday morning, this beautiful package showed up at my doorstep…

How cute is this wrap job?

It was from Lindsay Meyer, and inside were my winnings from a recent “Raincoast Crisps” giveaway on her blog. Now, I should mention that I have pretty much NEVER won a drawing or any other sort of contest that is based on luck. I also have a strange obsession with mail & packages. Even when I am visiting home, I INSIST that I am the one to pick up the mail, even though there hasn’t been anything in the mail pile for me in years. Anyways, put these two factors together, and this beautiful box made Saturday the best day ever 🙂

treats!

 Delicious Raincoast Crisps, and a lovely cookie treat!

Raincoast Crisps

Delicious Cookies!

 Lindsay Meyer = Amazing Baker.

Chicago Green City Market find

I also picked up this wonderful cheese at the Chicago Green City Market, and it paired wonderfully with the Cranberry Hazelnut crackers. The crackers and cheese together have made for some delicious snacks this week, as have the cookies.

Thanks Lindsay!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 4:02 am

    I’m still making my way through the five dozen almond butter cookiesI baked last week! I hope yours didn’t dry out in the mail. (And yes, I might have had a little too much fun with my Vineyard Vines catalog and an old Hawaiian lei!)

Leave a Reply

