Skip to content

Celebration

June 23, 2010

A new member of the Illinois CPA Society!

Although I officially became a CPA in November, this week was the banquet for all of those lucky folks who earned their letters in 2009. I am so excited to finally put the whole journey (becoming a CPA) behind me, and see what my career has in store for me.

My favorite game to play now is “What was I doing this time last year”. The answer: Always studying. I am able to enjoy EVERYTHING so much more now that I don’t have the ginormous black cloud of taking the CPA exam over my head. The guilt that came along with doing anything fun has disappeared, and i’ve really been able to enjoy my free time.

To be honest, i’m not sure if accounting is really what i’d like to do for the rest of my life, but it’s a great stepping stone in the meantime.

Well, maybe not a stepping stone to taking over Martha Stewart’s job, but hey, maybe she could have avoided some trouble if she had gotten her start in accounting

PS – I’m an auditor, not a tax accountant. To anyone who needs tax advice, i’ll tell you exactly how confident I am in my taxation knowledge: I use TurboTax!

PPS – The boyfriend somehow managed to befriend the waiter, and get extra butter, rolls, and (of course) dessert. He was the talk of the table. This is why I keep him around!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2010 5:00 am

    C, P, and A never sounded so great together, did they!?

Leave a Reply

