Skip to content

Electrolux #Splits: A Monday Treat!

July 13, 2010
This week, Foodbuzz is sponsoring a “Top Nine Takeover” to raise money for a great cause! For every Featured Publisher that constructs a post around the theme “The ULTIMATE Banana Split” this week,  Foodbuzz will donate $50 to the Ovarian Cancer Research Fund. Um, hello? Is this for real? All I have to do is eat ice cream? Count me in!

Sprinkles of Color

See, I knew that these sprinkles from the Wilton Tent Sale would come in handy!

team of ingredients

 As banana split bling, I decided on a banana (duh?), basic chocolate ice cream, lovely whipped cream, walnuts, and [not pictured] nutella heated into melty goodness.

Plain Jane

Just a plain old scoop, waiting for the fun!

See, it's healthy!

I think that it had seriously been YEARS since my last banana split, and I have been missing out! What a nice summer treat! I will certainly be going to bed a happy camper tonight.

Finished product

For more information, and to support the cause, go to Kelly’s Confidential here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2010 7:37 pm

    This looks delicious! And banana splits for a good cause?? What could be better!!??

  2. July 13, 2010 9:01 pm

    So true! The only thing that I can think of would be cupcakes for world peace, now THERE is an idea 🙂

  3. July 14, 2010 4:23 am

    Ironically, I don’t like bananas, so as much as I enjoy ice cream, the whole banana split thing was definitely a turn off! (Maybe you can eat two, one for you and one on my behalf!)

Leave a Reply

