Skip to content

Hello again…

August 11, 2010

Back in April, I had a love affair with San Francisco. Lucky for me, a business trip has brought me back to SF this week. I am staying here at the Westin St. Francis is Union Square, which is already making the days incredibly swoon-worthy. Last night, I walked around the Union Square area giddy as ever, loving the crisp weather and sipping a chai tea latte.

Boudin Bakery

When the boyfriend & I took a trip here in the Spring, we passed by Boudin Bakery locations several times during our walks. One particular night, it seemed like the perfect option for dinner, but unfortunately it was closed. Determined not to miss it again, and knowing that there was a location steps away from my hotel, I decided to satisfy my craving for some sourdough!

Oh So Delicious Bread

Warm Tomato Soup & Chicken Salad on Sourdough

Needless to say, on a chilly San Francisco evening like last night, this meal hit the spot.

Dinnertime people watching

More San Francisco fun to come throughout this week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 6:29 am

    I’m so excited that you’re in SF! I am also cracking up that you’re loving Boudin. But in the very least, I’m sure the “summer” weather is a cool respite from a Midwestern summer, yes?…

  2. August 11, 2010 5:52 pm

    Awww this makes me miss San Fran! Looks like a blast. I’ll hopefully be back in the summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

