Skip to content

The Lands End Trail (Part 1)

August 17, 2010
On Saturday, I wanted to make sure to do something outside, so I decided to track down the Coastal Trail in San Francisco and go for a little hike.

let's not beat around the bush...

 Once I started walking, I just couldn’t stop. The landscape will do that to you! According to gmaps, I went about 11.5 miles. It was marvelous, so very peaceful and gorgeous.

Yellow line = My walk

I took the bus from Union Square to Ocean Beach and started my walk from there. The views were insane the entire time, I definitely put my poor little camera into overdrive! Throughout the hikes there were little signs giving you information about the different lookouts & historical points. For example, there used to be a train line that ran all along the coast, but it was destroyed and would have cost way too much to repair. Or, the Sutro Baths, which believe it or not, are not Roman Ruins in the USA, despite their looks 🙂

Starting Line = Ocean Beach

The Cliff House

Sutro Baths

Coastal Trail

Thanks for the tip...

mystical

the flora

lots of stairs

never gets old...

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 5:07 am

    I am an awful SF resident… have never been to Ocean Beach or the Cliff House! Thanks for showing me all that my own city has to offer!

Leave a Reply

