Skip to content

The Lands End Trail (Part 2)

August 18, 2010

My trek...continued

Um, yes please??

 For about a half hour, the “Coastal Trail” had a little pause, and I found myself walking through real estate HEAVEN. If the “NO TOUR BUSES!” sign didn’t give away the kind of neighborhood that this was, then the spectacular mansions did. This made me feel like a total creeper for taking pictures, but I couldn’t help myself. At least I didn’t knock on any doors! I can’t imagine having the type of view that i’d been swooning over all morning out my back window!

Can this be my view?

Getting closer...

yup, more stairs

Back to the city

 Of course, after a very long walk (on which I forgot to bring food or water, whoops), 5 hours later I was pretty hungry. Once I got into the city, I decided to take a little dinner break. Not usually one for a burger & fries, when your State lacks an IN-N-OUT, you have to jump when you get the chance. There is just something about this place…

Because if you are in California, you have to

 For dessert, I decided to try Kara’s Cupcakes. Unfortunately, the pretty packaging did not keep my cupcake safe from rolling over in the bag, and so there is no picture of my s’mores cupcake. The shop was certainly lovely though, so at least I have a picture of the selection.

A little treat

What to choose, what to choose...

My San Francisco trip (sadly) ended Sunday morning, and i’ve been in San Diego ever since. To tell you the truth, I haven’t gotten out much (I am here for business after all). Hopefully i’ll have a chance to change that, and i’ll have something special from San Diego (well, La Jolla really) to post on here.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 1:13 pm

    I love these photos! I’m leaving in about 30 hours for a trek to Northern Michigan, and I’m hoping its as beautiful as your trip was 🙂

    • August 18, 2010 6:18 pm

      Thank you very much! I’m sure that your trip with be gorgeous, Michigan is fabulous!

  2. Nancy permalink
    August 18, 2010 8:52 pm

    Kelly Belle….great pix. What a major trek you took. One question…were you buy yourself? If so, who took the picture of you? That in&out burger looks beyond great. Makes me hungry. Glad you’re having a good time in between the work you have to put in. Love you!

    • August 19, 2010 3:51 pm

      I was on my own, but luckily I found someone to take a picture for me!

  3. August 20, 2010 5:04 am

    Your camera still takes awesome photos! Gotta love the natural light 😉

    • August 22, 2010 6:40 am

      Thanks! Yes, I definitely had the light in my favor that day. The sun even came out in full force for awhile!

  4. August 23, 2010 4:53 pm

    Oh my, this made me miss home. Especially in-n-out. I might crave it daily…

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Birthday! « Simply Kelly Anne

Leave a Reply

