Skip to content

A Gift Idea…

August 26, 2010

My sister will kill me for this, but I am willing to risk that in order to share this gift idea with you all!

In my family, cooking is something that is passed down through generations of women. I have numerous cake, pie, & dinner recipes that come from grandmothers, mothers, aunts, cousins, sisters etc. My mom can throw a mean party, and for her birthday, I wanted to give her a pretty apron that would allow her to put on her party clothes & not ruin her outfit. However, I thought that it would be even MORE fun to get all of the ladies of my house matching aprons so that we all could cook in style together! So, for her birthday I gave her a card with the following pictures included, and a package with her apron inside.

Stylish!

My sister demonstrated that her apron can spruce up even the sleepiest of ensembles!

Lovely

My grandmother demonstrated that her apron is ageless, and looks wonderful in the bright morning light!

Face it, i'm a cheeseball

I demonstrated that my apron made me INSTANTLY more domestic!

Happy Birthday!

And last but not least, the birthday girl looking quite ravishing in her new apron.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

