Skip to content

New Home Base

September 1, 2010

Guys, I am writing this from my phone so please forgive any punctuation & spelling errors. I have moved in to my new apartment thanks to 2 very strong (and patient) guys. I am currently sans Internet, so please accept these pictures from the Rascall Flatts concert this weekend ($10 tickets, so awesome, but that’s another story) as a peace offering until I can get some sort of connection to the outside world up in here. I just can’t handle typing on my phone!

I will also post a sampling of the nails that came out of my wall below. I have been telling my boyfriend (with pride) for the past two years how hard it was to nail pictures to my wall. I think that when he removed the nails for me, my story started making sense 🙂 In my defense, the pictures remained on my walls with nothing falling for the whole two years!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Nancy permalink
    September 1, 2010 9:42 am

    WOW… great pix of the concert. Congrats on the big move and having a place to yourself now. But my comment is about the nails. You take after PopPop Opdyke there….looks just like the nails that are in the walls throughout this house…oh and the porch….the garage….the basement….yeah, must be an Opdyke thing….lol. XOPT!

  2. September 1, 2010 3:06 pm

    yay! Congrats congrats on moving! Rascall Flatts for $10?!?! You lucky duck! Sounds like fun : )

Leave a Reply

