Skip to content

Can’t Catch Up!

September 9, 2010

My poor blog, I have missed you! The past few weeks have been a whirlwind of exciting things that have kept me far from this little space (well that, and the fact that I have yet to get internet in my new apartment). The internet setup is scheduled for Saturday, and I have a slight feeling that things will start to get back to normal once I have contact with the outside world again.

In the past 2 weeks…

I turned 24, which happened to fall on the same day as a trip to Notre Dame for the ND vs. Purdue game. I ate birthday cupcakes at a tailgate from the most wonderful friend, spent time with my family, and managed not to lose kind feelings towards the boyfriend (who was wearing Purdue’s colors proudly). He took me to see Second City for the first time EVER the next day (HILARIOUS). In other news- the boyfriend bought a condo in the city the day before the big game. Not just any condo, a condo with a fireplace, and a deck, and a wonderful bathtub. Dream Home! Fall’s theme = MOVING! This week, I am in Los Angeles for work, followed by a quick return to Chicago, then another work trip to Washington D.C. The trip to D.C. will also entail a trip home for some fall fun. I am going to steal one of my mom’s Costco cards while i’m there. I think that the concept of a Costco card is making me WAY too excited, but that’s ok. I was promoted to a new level at work, and with new responsibilities, i’ve been feeling all sorts of overwhelmed. I have 8 more boxes to unpack at my apartment, then I can hang pictures and finally feel moved in!

That’s all for now!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2010 2:23 pm

    Congratulations on your promotion! I’m always envious of people who work in a field that has opportunities for frequent advancement, it’s a good measure of how well you’re doing. I’m in a field where there is a lot of horizontal movement in between a few really huge vertical jumps, and I’m still a few years (and a Masters Degree) away from that. I also totally agree about the Costco card, I went like once a week when I finally got mine… I still don’t know what I’m going to do with all the toothpaste and gum I bought 🙂

  2. Aunt Nancy permalink
    September 10, 2010 12:08 am

    Congrats on the promotion Kelly Belle. It’s well deserved. You work very hard and earned it. Don’t forget to breathe in between all the craziness. Things will settle and so will you in your new apartment. Can’t wait to see you next weekend. Speaking of your Costco card and all things that entails, i.e. buying in bulk….don’t forget I have the extra food saver (and bags etc.) for you. Now that you’re settling in and might be home for a bit, I’ll mail it out to you as long as you still want it. Love you! XOPT.

Leave a Reply

