Skip to content

Book Review: Eat, Pray, Love

September 28, 2010

Well my friends, OBVIOUSLY, for my next book I chose something incredibly unique 🙂

Eat, Pray, Love

Just kidding, if you haven’t at least heard about the book/movie “Eat, Pray, Love” by now, you’re living under a rock.

During my visit to San Francisco this summer, the lovely Lindsay Meyer offered to lend me this book, seeing as I somehow had avoided reading it for this long. For some reason, seeing it on the “buy one, get one free” shelf at the front of Borders, with all of the other best sellers that seemed to be living in a continous state of overstock (come on, you know exactly what i’m talking about) turned me off to the idea of reading it. The movie previews made me curious though, and I decided that Lindsay’s offer was too good to pass up.

I love books that offer you so many takeaways that you can barely even keep track. This was one of them. Part adventure, part self-help, part theological, part romance, I really just wanted to drink up the whole book, and implement so many of the author’s points into my own life.

I’ve heard mixed reviews about the movie, especially from those who (like me), really enjoyed the book. I am anxious to see it, if nothing else, for a little Javier Bardem and the gorgeous scenery.

ps- Lindsay, your book will be sent back soon 🙂 Thanks for letting it go for a few months!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 5:09 am

    I want to see the movie, too. Actually, I’m thinking that I’ll just wait until it’s released on DVD and then request it on DVD so that I can watch it for free 🙂

Leave a Reply

