Skip to content

Friday Favorites: Starbucks Chai Tea Lattes

October 1, 2010

chai love

Confession time: I despise coffee. I despise tea. So why, you may be wondering, does my Friday Favorite involve Starbucks, the mother & father of all things coffee & tea???

CHAI TEA LATTES!

Just the words make me want to dart across the street for a cup of pure joy. Boyfriend just bought a condo mere steps from a Starbucks. Guess what, he may have purchased a crack den, and I wouldn’t even have noticed. I was too preoccupied gazing at those beautiful green letters at his street corner.

Sidenote- said starbucks has a fireplace. I will never leave.

It takes every ounce of self control in my body to not run into a Starbucks every single morning for my chai fix, especially considering I pass an average of 4 on my way to work. Also, a daily $4 beverage doesn’t exactly fit into my new crazy tight budget. That is what I should be spending, on say, LUNCH.

Last winter, the boyfriend’s early morning flight got cancelled and he happened to be back in the neighborhood around the time I was waking up. It was a freezing cold day. He picked me up at my apartment with a croissant & chai tea latte in the cup holder and drove me to work. It was, of course, nice to see him, but the fact that he had brought chai? I am the luckiest girl the world.

And that my friends, is why today (the first day of October, and the time to celebrate all things fall) the Friday Favorite is most definitely a good ol’ Starbucks (grande, nonfat) chai tea latte!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

