Skip to content

Friday Favorites: Bakerella

October 8, 2010
Please tell me that you guys are familiar with Bakerella and all of her marvelous “cake pop” creations..

too pretty to eat

delicious barnyard

I am basically obsessed. So, imagine my delight when an email blast from Williams Sonoma popped into my inbox yesterday, saying…

Book Signing and Cake Pop Demonstration with
Bakerella
Join us at your local Williams-Sonoma store for a special book signing and cake pop demonstration with Bakerella. She will be signing copies of her new cookbook, Cake Pops: Tips, Tricks, and Recipes for More Than 40 Irresistible Mini Treats.
EVENT INFORMATION

Date:Friday, October 15, 2010
Time:12:00pm
Store:Williams-Sonoma N. Michigan Avenue
900 N. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 587-8080

 “Our book signings are a unique opportunity to meet leading chefs and authors, get signed copies of the latest cookbooks, and take home fresh new ideas for cooking and entertaining.
We hope to see you there!”

[INSERT HIGH PITCHED SQUEEL HERE]

[INSERT HIGHER PITCHED SQUEEL UPON REALIZATION THAT I AM WORKING RIGHT ACROSS FROM THE STORE NEXT WEEK]

lovely reading

I have only attempted one of bakerella’s creations (see “turkey pops” below), but i’m really excited to try more! Seriously, she is ridiculously creative. Toffee candies for turkey heads, inverted heart sprinkles for gobblers, candy coated sunflower seeds for beaks…these are the ideas that I could have never discovered on my own.
Now, let’s just hope that I can meet this amazing woman next Friday (and if I do meet her, that I can manage to get some words out of my mouth)

gobble gobble

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2010 2:45 pm

    So jealous! I love Bakerella. I hope you get to meet her! By the way, awesome job on the Turkey Cake Pops. I made some for 4th of July that were…. less awesome, lets just go with that.

  2. October 9, 2010 2:23 am

    I hope you get to meet her, too! I felt the same “rush” when Giada de Laurentiis came to the Union Square Williams Sonoma. I left work in the middle of the day, but couldn’t wait in the 2 block line to have my book signed. Sad! (Get there early!)

  3. Aunt Nancy permalink
    October 9, 2010 7:45 pm

    Lucky girl! Make sure you get over there and meet her. I so tried to make them for your ND graduation. My practice batch turned out really great…Aunt Carol can testify to that. When I tried to make them for your party, success was apparently not an option that day. I had a green styrofoam display and everything. So I acquiesced (sp?) to making chocolate covered strawberries instead.

Leave a Reply

