Skip to content

Delivery!

October 27, 2010
On Thursday evening, I came home to quite a large package at my door. I’m totally a mail/package girl, nothing picks me up more than seeing something in my mailbox or at my doorstep! I think it might have been the strangest package that I have ever received, as it contained 2 loaves of bread from Nature’s Pride to sample. Strange, yet all together wonderful, as I had just finished off a loaf of bread that morning 🙂
I received the Nature’s Pride OvenClassics Oatmeal Bread, and OvenClassics Honey Wheat with Fiber Bread, and they are both pretty wonderful. The Oatmeal bread includes 40% less sodium than other oatmeal breads, 8 grams of whole grain, and 4 grams of protein per slice. The Honey Wheat contains 30% less sodium than other whole wheat breads, 10 grams of whole grains, and 4 grams of protein per slice. Great stats!
As this bread came all the way from San Francisco, I knew that i’d never be able to finish it all before it’s expiration. Do you guys freeze your bread? I froze both of the loaves, and I have to say, each slice that I take out of the freezer tastes fresh and soft. I simply put the whole loaf in the freezer, and take slices off & defrost them on my counter as needed.
I’m thinking that this weekend may warrant some french toast, and i’m also seeing visions of some sandwich inventions in my future…..YUM!

nothing beats a good sandwich

Disclaimer: I received this product to review through the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program, but all opinions are my own!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 12:38 pm

    I love oatmeal bread. I haven’t tried the Nature’s Pride version (at least I don’t think so, I literally shop at any one of 7 different grocery stores, so its hard to keep track of who has what). Thanks for the review, I’m going to look for it next time I’m at the store.

Leave a Reply

