Skip to content

My Favorite Picture

October 28, 2010

Family Photo

The picture above was taken last Thanksgiving at my house, after a day of joy & feasting. Looks like a great little image for a Christmas card, right? That’s not really why this is my favorite picture though. See that kid in the upper right corner? That’s not my brother. My brother ditched us to go watch a football game, so my cousin stood in for him last minute. I think that I love this picture so much because of how EFFORTLESSLY my cousin blends in as one of the siblings! I’m not sure why, but it makes me laugh WITHOUT FAIL every time I take a look. What can I say, it doesn’t take much to get me rolling on the floor!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aunt Nancy permalink
    October 28, 2010 1:45 am

    I still think you’re Mom should have used that for the family Christmas card that year.

Leave a Reply

