Skip to content

Oscar Watch 2011

November 17, 2010

It should be noted that one of my favorite parts about coming to work during January & February is my team’s Oscar Pool. We scope out & discuss movies all year long, but things start to get intense around those months. Today, my co-worker (and boss really) and I sat and discussed the comprehensive Oscar predictions posted here. It is now my assignment to see every one of these movies (somehow) over the next few months, so that when the real nominations are released, I am ready. Here are some of the ones that I am quite excited to see…

The King's Speech

THE KING’S SPEECH: Colin Firth? Yes please! With all of the hubbub around the Royal Family right now, I can’t wait to see this movie about King George VI. I have prepared myself for greatness, and it had better not disappoint.

Black Swan

BLACK SWAN: The trailer for this movie completely intrigued me, and now I can barely wait to see it ASAP. Visually, it looks breathtaking, and i’m also guessing that it will be quite intense.

Toy Story 3

TOY STORY 3: I have no excuse for having not seen this yet. It’s absurd.

Which movie am I scared to see? 127 Hours. It’s hard to watch a movie when you already know the ending as it’s based on a true story. It’s even harder when it’s an ending that you’d rather not be reminded of!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

