Skip to content

Marvelous Ann Arbor

November 30, 2010
A few weeks back, I was able to visit my darling BFF MK at the University of Michigan where she is in law school. Given the fact that we both graduated from Notre Dame, I couldn’t for the life of me understand why she’d want to go to Ann Arbor for grad school, but OK, now I get it. Ann Arbor is PRECIOUS! It is the cutest little college town.

ZINGERMANS DELI

 The first highlight of the trip…ZINGERMANS DELI. I had seen this place on the Food Network numerous times, and couldn’t wait to check it out for myself. Let’s just say that I wasn’t let down. As a matter of fact, i’m now obsessed. Everything that I tasted was divine. The shop is stocked with marvelous products, it was hard to walk out of there without a full bag. One of the neatest things were the fountain sodas, they were all made with cane sugar!

waiting in anticipation

 

love at first sight

 

hello friend!

hands down, have the reuben

yum!

On Sunday after Mass, we took a BEAUTIFUL drive that ended at Dexter Cider Mill in Dexter, MI. I was able to return home with a gallon of fresh cider, which is now frozen in my freezer (I used ice cube trays) , waiting for a chilly day this winter.

cider mill!!!

 

divine spiced cider on a fall day

beyond divine caramel apple

Thanks MK for a wonderful weekend! I’m already planning my next visit 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

