Skip to content

Book Review: Crucial Conversations

January 2, 2011

Crucial Conversations

Somehow, I have managed to fall behind in documenting my reading adventures. So, let’s play catch up. I received notice that this book would be required reading for work at the beginning of December. I was a little shocked to get a homework assignment for my job (high school summer reading anyone?), but decided to trust my Company’s decision & put aside my fun books for a bit.

Although this definitely contained its fair share of corporate lingo & unrealistic dialogue, I definitely found a whole lot of truth in its main points. To be honest, I felt like it related more to conversations in my personal life more so than my conversations at work. One of the biggest takeaway points from the book, for me, was the realization that I tend to give people the silent treatment when a conversation starts to sway from going my way. Whoopsies.

I’d suggest this book to anyone who is looking to find ways to get more from their conversations & discussions, both at work & with their personal relationships.

Ok, that ends my self-help reading for awhile, back to the fun stuff 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

