Skip to content

A Marvelous Suprise

January 11, 2011

happy campers

breathtaking

I nearly forgot to post about one of my FAVORITE moments this Holiday Season! The boyfriend & I exchanged Christmas gifts on the 18th, due to my plans to travel home. I was given some lovely framed pictures of us for my apartment (which is sadly lacking in the photo department), and a card stating that I should be ready at 12:50 pm on December 19th! He luckily didn’t give into my begging, and I was baffled as to where we could be going.

He is a trickster, that boy, especially when he knows he can fool me, and so it was very difficult to get a straight answer from him as far as what to wear. I was finally told that I should wear something fancy (although he had me believing that I needed to pack a pair of boots that I could get muddy…reallllly funny…..)

12:50 pm came, and we ventured to a theatre that I had never seen before! I struggled to find a sign or read someone’s tickets over their shoulders to figure out where we were, but my eyes are so terrible, I couldn’t see a thing!

Finally, the boyfriend handed me my ticket JUST as the marquee came into view for the Joffrey Ballet’s  performance of the Nutcracker! Not only was I going to the ballet, but he was going to sit through it WITH me 🙂 Having danced ballet for the better part of my life, this was a fantastic treat!

The seats were fantastic, and he even managed to snag my glasses from my car without me knowing. Needless to say, this was one of the most fabulous Christmas suprises!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Nancy permalink
    January 12, 2011 2:47 am

    What a clever boy…and so kind to sit with you too! I miss your ballet days. It’s a treasured memory.

  2. January 30, 2011 6:35 pm

    You look so pretty! I especially like the earrings. One of my roommates from ND is on the young adult committee of the Joeffrey. When I talked to her last week, she mentioned working on some art/photo auction fundraiser this week in Chicago.

Leave a Reply

