Skip to content

Snowmaggedon 2011

February 5, 2011
tags: ,

the lake

Snow is not really a big thing in Chicago, but this was different.

going anywhere?

buried car

in need of a few plows

the lake

the lake

the lake

the lake

poor little bus

the walkway from my front door

My heat and power went out overnight, and I walked approximately 1.5 miles & took 2 trains in order to get to the boyfriend’s house at 10:30 pm in blizzard conditions. My office closed for the first time since 1999. That was fun, now HURRY UP SPRING!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2011 9:19 pm

    Wow, you really got nailed, huh? I can’t believe you braved the blizzard. But I guess sans power and electricity you’re left with few other choices, huh? I’m sure the snow was good for some curling up on the couch!

  2. Aunt Nancy permalink
    February 6, 2011 3:06 am

    WOW!!! You sure got nailed out there. I’m glad you were able to get to the boyfriend’s house. That probably wasn’t a very pleasant walk. Seeing all the cars abandoned on Lake Shore Drive was unbelievable. One question……where’s YOUR car?

Leave a Reply

