Skip to content

Book Review: Confections of a Closet Master Baker

April 12, 2011

Confections of a Closet Master Baker by Gesine Bullock-Prado

This book is a lovely little quick-read, full of wonderful stories (and recipes!). I read half on the flight to Quebec City, and the other half on the flight back. I drooled over the descriptions of her confections throughout my entire vacation! This book was an excellent eye-opener for a girl like myself who dreams of running away from a corporate job to open up a bake-shop, I don’t know if I could live the grueling life of a bakery owner. It sounds mentally and physically demanding, yet very rewarding!

Needless to say, I am excited to bring some of Gesine’s recipes to my own kitchen ASAP!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

