Skip to content

Engagement Pictures (Part 1)

September 12, 2011

While my sister was in Chicago over Labor Day weekend for the (later deemed unnecessary) dress shopping extravaganza, I was hoping that she could snap a few shots of Andrew & I, because she’s pretty good at doing that picture thing. We talked about taking some photos that featured our favorite places in Chicago (the lake, Lincoln Park, etc.), so that we can later find a way to tie our love for Chicago into our Philadelphia wedding!

The idea of casually taking a few pictures around the city on Sunday turned into a full blown engagement photo-shoot. Although I was originally opposed to the idea of engagement pictures, it didn’t take much to convert me. I LOVE these photos, especially how the city looks in every single one Thank You to my sister for putting up with us and capturing some great scenes!

I’m going to post my favorites in 3 posts, as I have no ability to edit (whatsoever), and hate making decisions 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

