Skip to content

Wedding Photographer

April 16, 2012

I’m not sure how people planned weddings before the internet. As i’m planning a Philadelphia wedding from Chicago, I have relied heavily on all of the following to find my dream vendors as well as creative ideas:

– Blogs

– Wedding sites (like wedding wire & the knot)

– Wedding photography blogs (ones that tag the vendors that were used)

– Pinterest

– Facebook

I thought that I should do my part and add to the information that is out there by detailing some of the vendors that I am using. The first vendor that we found was our photographer, Nicole Peterson of Girl Photography .

via Girl Photography

Her pictures are everything that we were looking for: vibrant, breathtaking, creative…

via Girl Photography

From the first time that I spoke with her on the phone, I knew that we were on the same page, and that she was the photographer I was looking for. We had a face-to-face meeting this past weekend while I was in Philadelphia wrapping up some wedding decisions, and I became even more excited once I was able to meet her in person. My sister joined us, and she summed it up best when she said that Nicole has such a calming presence, but is also on top of her game, and you can tell that she will be able to get people to cooperate.

via Girl Photography

Needless to say, I am incredibly excited to work with her in a few months, and to share the photos from OUR wedding!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

